Accounts of election funds opened only 5 of the 20 registered candidates

Счета избирательных фондов открыли только 5 из 20 зарегистрированных кандидатов в президенты

Accounts of the electoral funds as of January 25, only opened five of the 20 registered candidates in presidents of Ukraine, the Committee of voters of Ukraine (CVU), with reference to the answer of the Central election Commission on a request for information. About it writes “Interfax-Ukraine”.

“Accounts of election funds opened Igor Shevchenko (January 15), Andriy Sadovy (January 14), Anatoly Gritsenko (January 17), Vitaliy Skotsyk (January 21), Valentyn Nalyvaychenko (21 Jan)”, – reports a press-service of the CVU on Saturday.

However, the organization notes that as of 25 January, the CEC has registered 20 presidential candidates.

In KIA’s emphasize that the opening of the election Fund is a prerequisite for the commencement of campaigning by the candidate. Thus, according to part 2. article 37 of the law “On elections of President of Ukraine” a candidate to Finance the election campaign shall open an electoral Fund. According to part 3, article 37 of this law, candidates are forbidden to campaign outside their election funds.

“However, according to CVU, the part of the candidates so far have not formed electoral funds, are already actively campaigning, which is a significant violation of the electoral legislation”, – stated in the message of the organization.

Earlier the interior Minister Arsen Avakov announced that a number of complaints about violations of the election campaign has already instituted criminal proceedings.

To date, the CEC has registered 20 candidates in presidents of Ukraine on elections of March 31, 2019. A record number of candidates who ran for election of the President, was in 2004, when they were 24. In the presidential elections in 2014 was attended by 21 candidates.

Presidential candidates were the leader of the party “Civic position” Anatoliy Hrytsenko, Yuriy Boyko from “Opposition platform For life”, Lviv mayor Andriy Sadovy, the leader of the party “Our” Eugene Moore, Alexander Shevchenko from the party “Ill”, the leader of the “socio-political movement “Justice” Valentin Nalyvaychenko.

Also registered candidates for the presidency, Gennady Balashov from the party “5. 10”, Sergey Kaplin from the Social democratic party, the people’s deputies Olga Bogomolets Vitaliy kupriy, the former head of the State fiscal service of Ukraine Roman Nasirov, the independent candidate Vitaly Skotsyk, the ex-Minister of ecology Ihor Shevchenko.

The CEC registered the presidential candidates of the party leader “Batkivshchyna” Yulia Tymoshenko, the leader of the Radical party, Oleg Lyashko, a candidate from the party “Opposition bloc – the party of peace and development” Alexander Vilkul nominated by the political party “public control”, the MP Dmitry Dobrodomov, the independent candidate and people’s Deputy (faction of the Bloc of Petro Poroshenko) Arkady Kornatsky, the ex-speaker of the Verkhovna Rada Aleksandr Moroz and the leader of the Socialist party Ilya Kiva.

In addition, it has already submitted documents for registration of presidential candidates the candidate from “Freedom” Ruslan Koshulinsky, the showman Vladimir Zelensky, MP, leader of the “Basis” Sergey Taruta, the former head of the security Service of Ukraine Igor Smeshko and MP III, VI and VII convocations Inna Bohoslovska.