Cuba will open the island for tourists 1 July

Куба откроет острова для туристов 1 июля

The government of Cuba since July 1 allowed foreign tourists stay in the five coral Islands in the North and the South-East of the country opened the sale of tickets..

“The second phase will be allowed international tourism in Cayo Largo, Cayo Coco, Cayo Guillermo, Cayo Cruz and Cayo Santa Maria. Arriving in the country foreign tourists will make PCR-analysis”, – stated in the message in the microblog of the Ministry of culture on Twitter.According to the head of the Ministry of tourism Juan Garcia, who on Wednesday presented a plan for a phased transition to the new rules of the industry, the movement of tourists at this stage will be limited to the territory of residence.The Department explained that the second phase of the transition to a “new normality”, which allows the international tourism, will start on July 1. Visit all areas of Liberty Island will be open in the third phase, for which the date has not yet named.

The government