Markarova became Deputy head of the Committee on appointments of heads of SOEs

Маркарова стала заместителем главы комитета по назначениям руководителей госпредприятий

The Minister of Finance Oksana Markarova elected Vice-chair of the nominating Committee, which carries out competitive selection of heads and members of Supervisory boards to be particularly important for the economy of Ukraine state enterprises.

The nominating Committee has already formed an independent Supervisory boards for “uz”, “Ukrenergo”, “Ukrposhty”, “Administration of sea ports of Ukraine”, “International airport “Boryspil” and “Ukrhydroenergo”.

“We achieved a successful result in the formation of an independent and professional Supervisory boards of public companies. The state enterprise needs to have a transparent and professional management system corresponding to the best international practices, in particular the OECD recommendations for public companies. The Committee will be actively working until the end of term and our government, and I hope that the new government will continue its work, and reform of corporate governance,” said Markarov.

We will remind, the Chairman of the nominating Committee is now Jason Pellmar, head of the regional representation of the International Finance company (IFC) in Ukraine and Belarus.

The Committee also includes business Ombudsman Algirdas Shemet, IMF resident representative of Longman Yost, Manager of the EBRD in the countries of Eastern Europe Matteo Cartridge and the Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers Oleksandr Saenko.