Putin denied the right to land in the Crimea of the Crimean people who did not adopt Russian citizenship

Путин лишил права на землю в Крыму крымчан, не принявших российское гражданство

The President of Russia Vladimir Putin has signed the decree about the rights of ownership of land in the annexed Crimea.

According to the document, expanded the list of territories and land that cannot be owned by “foreigners” and “foreign legal entities”. The list includes most of the areas annexed Crimea and Sevastopol and Kerch, Yalta, Evpatoria, Sudak and other coastal towns of the Peninsula, reports ZN.

The prohibition does not apply to the three district of the Crimea – Pervomayskiy, Krasnogvardeyskiy and belogorskaya, these areas are not contiguous with the mainland of Ukraine and do not have access to the Black sea. Similarly, the list does not included Verhnesadovoe village Council in the Nakhimov district of Sevastopol.

Thus by his decree the President of Russia actually deprived of the right to land of Crimean and Crimean Tatars, who refused to take Russian citizenship.