WTA nominated Ukrainian Yastremsky for the award of “Rookie of the year”

WTA has published the list of players applying for awards for 2019. These 5 nominations.

The representative of Ukraine Diana Yastremsky is a contender in the category “newcomer of the year”.

Rivals Dianne are still 5 players, including the champion of the US Open 2019 Bianca Andreescu from Canada.

Candidates for the award

  • Bianca Andreescu (Canada)
  • Corey gauff are (USA)
  • Carolina Muchova (Czech Republic)
  • Elena Rybakin (Kazakhstan)
  • Yoke Sviontek (Poland)
  • Dayana Yastremsky (Ukraine)

Last season, the 19-year-old Governor has won the tournament WTA International in Hua hin, Thailand and Strasbourg.

In early November, Diane updated personal record in the ranking rising to 22nd place. In that position, the Ukrainian finished the season.

After the end of the season Diana decided to change the coach. New coach Yastremsky was the German Alexander Bain, who coached the former first racket of the world, Naomi Osaka.